Admin Sign In 

GE 111 H: Teaching Outside the Box 

Last update: Oct 12th, 2009 URL: http://libraryguides.stolaf.edu/GEKelly  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Where to Start?             Print Page
  
 

Education

Browse through reference works in search of topic ideas and for background readings on your topic.

You'll find these specialized encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries in the Reference Room:

Encyclopedia of education. 8v. [RR LB15 .E47 2003]

Encyclopedia of American education. 3v. [RR LB17 .U54 2007]

World education encyclopedia: A survey of educational systems worldwide. 3v.[RR LB15 .W87 2001]

Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration. 2v. [RR LB2805 .E527 2006]

Early childhood education : An international encyclopedia. 4v. [LB1139.23 .E272 2007]

Encyclopedia of special education : A reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individual. 3v. [LC4007 .E53 2007]

The encyclopedia of learning disabilities [RR LC4704.5 .T86 2006]

Youth, education, and sexualities: An international encyclopedia 2v. [RR LC192.6 .Y68 2005]

Bilingual Education: A reference handbook. [RR LC3731. F45 2002]

 

 
 

Interdisciplinary

Browse through these on-line databases for topic ideas and overviews:

CQ Researcher Monthly reports by Congressional Quarterly on vast array of topics concerning social or policy issues. Use index in the most recent volume for guidance if you use the paper edition.

CQ Weekly Covers Congress and "all the forces that shape legislation—the White House, federal agencies, business and industry, states and courts." Access goes back to 1983.

 

Education News from NYT


Loading RSS Feed...
 

News form Chronicle of Higher Ed


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageKasia Gonnerman
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait