Chemistry Subject Guide

The new, updated version of SciFinder Scholar. Journal articles, patents, government research reports, and other materials in all areas of pure and applied chemistry, including biochemistry, medicinal chemistry, and chemical engineering. Links to some full text.
FIRST TIME USERS must register to search this database here.

A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.

"A free database of over 50 million chemical structures, properties, and associated information. ChemSpider integrates data from hundreds of sources, and includes additional properties, related information, and links back to original data sources."

Current Chemical Reactions® delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.

Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
You can:
• Discover international repositories and their deposited data studies, data sets, using the Thomson Reuters value add indexing.
• Navigate between related records within a repository.
• Link to the repository record to access the deposited data.
• See how data connects to scientific literature published in journals, books and conference proceedings.
• Coverage of social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
• Search the literature back to 1900.

Index Chemicus®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the chemical compound information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.

This premier collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments, as well as how to perform basic laboratory functions. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.

The Science Education video collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. To enhance your understanding of the methods each video is paired with additional video resources to show practical applications of the techniques and other complementary skills.

Science Education collection also features three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research: S. cerevisiae (Baker’s Yeast), D. melanogaster (the fruit fly), and C. elegans (nematode roundworm).