Chat with a Reference Librarian
Off-Campus Access
To access library resources (e.g.online indexes, databases, and e-journals) from off-campus please follow instructions below:
New Video and Broadcast Platforms
Streaming video from the Film Media Group's collection. Covers a wide variety of subject areas.
VAST (Academic Video Online)
A cross search of all the streaming video provided by Alexander Street Press.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
The mission of the Vanderbilt Television News Archive focuses on creating, preserving and providing access to the news broadcasts from the U.S. national television networks. They create recordings of news broadcasts from the U.S. national television networks, preserve the content for future generations, and provide the widest access possible within the copyright limitations.
This database is not currently compatible with EndNote.
New Interdisciplinary Collections
Proquest Research Library
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.
Cambridge Histories Online
Includes the full-text of over 280 volumes from the Cambridge Histories series. Searchable and browsable by key areas, including American History, British History, Literary Studies, and Religious Studies.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Credo General Reference
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Selected links to the core literature in a number of subject areas including: Atlantic History, Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Classics, Communicatio, Criminology, Hinduism, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Public Health, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Victorian Literature.
New Primary Source Collections
Primary source materials on Native American history, including photos, census documents, and treaties.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
Full-text periodicals by and about African Americans. Searchable by date range, era in US history, place of publication, and article type as well as by keyword.
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture.
Reference Librarian |
Subjects: English, Film, German, Linguistics, Norwegian, Russian and Central European Studies, Theater |
We can help you to:
- Get started on your research
- Cite sources
- Find books, articles, web sites, primary sources, images, etc.
- Find happiness
- Refine your topic
- Evaluate sources
- Develop procrastination techniques
- Order materials from Carleton and beyond





Loading...
