This is the "Where to Find Your Trickster?" page of the "Writing 111 N: Trickster" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Writing 111 N: Trickster  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2010 URL: http://libraryguides.stolaf.edu/writing111NTrickster Print Guide RSS Updates

Where to Find Your Trickster? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Who Are Some of Them?

 

The trickster figure Reynard the Fox as depicted in an 1869 children's book by Michel Rodange. Image from Wikimedia Commons.

Some major trickster figures (in Encyclopedia Britannica and Encyclopedia Mythica):

 

 

Literature

Credo General Reference --  Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Browse through reference works in search of  ideas and for background readings on your topic.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of fable.
Call Number: PN980 .S66 1998

Cover Art
Fools and jesters in literature, art and history: A bio-bibliographical sourcebook.
Call Number: PN1583 .F66 1998
ISBN: 0313297851

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of folklore and literature
Call Number: PN41 .E48 1998

 

Folklore

Credo General Reference --  Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Browse through reference works in search of  ideas and for background readings on your topic.


Cover Art
Clowns & tricksters: an encyclopedia of tradition and culture.
Call Number: GR524 .C48 1998

Cover Art
Storytelling: An encyclopedia of mythology and folklore.
Call Number: GR35 .S76 2008

Cover Art
Folklore: An encyclopedia of beliefs, customs, tales, music, and art
Call Number: GR35 .F63 1997

Cover Art
African folklore: an encyclopedia
Call Number: GR350 .A33 2004

Cover Art
The Greenwood encyclopedia of African American folklore
Call Number: GR111.A47 G74 2006

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American folklife
Call Number: GR105 .E53 2006

 

Mythology

Credo General Reference --  Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Browse through reference works in search of  ideas and for background readings on your topic.

Cover Art
The Cambridge companion to Greek mythology.
Call Number: BL783 .C36 2007

Cover Art
Handbook of Egyptian mythology.
Call Number: BL2441.3 .P56 2002

Cover Art
The Oxford companion to world mythology
Call Number: BL312 .L44 2005

Cover Art
The encyclopedia of Celtic mythology and folklore
Call Number: BL900 .M66 2004

Cover Art
A dictionary of African mythology: the mythmaker as storyteller
Call Number: BL303 .S24 2000

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip