- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Writing 120K: Climate Fiction: Race & Place
- Find Background Information
Writing 120K: Climate Fiction: Race & Place
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science
Searchable collections of online encyclopedias
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Reference Sources
-
The Oxford Companion to Global Change
Publication Date: 2009The Oxford Companion to Global Change is an up-to-date, comprehensive, interdisciplinary guide to the range of issues surrounding natural and human-induced changes in the Earth's environment. -
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change, Second Edition
Publication Date: 2012A multi-authored, academic, yet non-technical resource for students and teachers to understand the importance of global warming, to appreciate the effects of human activity and greenhouse gases around the world, and to learn the history of climate change and the research enterprise examining it. -
Environmental Policy and Public Health
Publication Date: 2011This important resource provides an overview of the major environmental policy issues, both historic and topical, and explains how science plays a role in various forms of policy response. -
The Routledge Handbook of Hazards and Disaster Risk Reduction
Publication Date: 2012The Handbook provides a comprehensive statement and reference point for hazard and disaster research, policy making, and practice in an international and multi-disciplinary context. -
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 2: The Business of Sustainability
Publication Date: 2010Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability. -
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 4: Natural Resources and Sustainability
Publication Date: 2012Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability. -
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 10: The Future of Sustainability
Publication Date: 2012Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability.
