Biology 395: Biomedical Innovation Scholars Program
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Glossary
-
Glossary of Legal TermsA glossary of legal terms from the United States courts.
Find FDA Regulations, Policies, and Guidance
-
Title 21 of the Code of Federal RegulationsTitle 21 of the Code of Federal Regulations contains the rules of the Food and Drug Administration. Browse or search within this database to find specific regulations.
-
Device AdvicePublished by the FDA's Center for Devices and Radiological Health; "explains many aspects of medical device laws, regulations, guidances, and policies, encompassing the entire product life cycle."
-
FDA Guidance DocumentsBrowse or search this database of FDA Guidance Documents, which "describe the agency's interpretation of or policy on a regulatory issue."
Westlaw
-
Westlaw This link opens in a new windowFull-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).
-
How to Retrieve and Search for CasesThis quick reference guide from Thomson Reuters shows you how to retrieve a case by citation or name, keyword search for cases, and how to understand and manipulate the results page in Westlaw.
-
How to Locate Additional Related Authority (Video)This video shows you how to locate additional related authority in Westlaw; in other words, how to navigate to related documents.
-
How to Search with Boolean Terms and ConnectorsThis quick reference guide shows how to search with Boolean terms and connectors, as well as how to use the advanced search in Westlaw.
-
How to Check the Status of a Case Using KeyCiteThis document shows explains how to identify the status of a case in Westlaw. By status, they mean if the case is still considered good law (or not) or if it has some negative history. It also shows how to find the direct history of a document, as well as its citation history.
NexisUni
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
-
Shepardize a DocumentThis help page from Nexis Uni explains how to use their tool that "provides a comprehensive report of the cases, statutes, secondary sources, and annotations that cite your authority, including more recent cases that rely on your starting case."
-
Proximity ConnectorsThis page shows you how to use the Proximity Connectors in Nexis Uni.
-
Search Connector WildcardsThis help article shows you how to use wildcard characters to search for variant spellings of words in Nexis Uni.
-
Searching for Common Legal PhrasesThis help page explains how to search for common legal phrases indexed in Nexis Uni.