Art 264: Race and Difference in Medieval Art
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Online Reference
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly art encyclopedia covering artist biographies, works, traditions, media, techniques, and concepts in art history and theory. Includes a searchable collection of images.
- The Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and ArchitectureThe Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and Architecture offers unparalleled coverage of all aspects of art and architecture from Medieval Western Europe, from the 6th century to the early 16th century.
- Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Medieval WorldThe Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Medieval World provides readers with comprehensive coverage of the medieval world, from the fall of Rome to the European Renaissance, including Western and non-Western cultures and civilizations.
- Medieval IberiaAs the first comprehensive reference to the vital world of medieval Spain, this unique volume focuses on the Iberian kingdoms from the fall of the Roman Empire to the aftermath of the Reconquista
Paper Volumes
Some items to find in the Rolvaag Reference Room:
- Oxford History of Western ArtN5300 .O946 2000
- Encyclopedia of Comparative IconographyN7560 .E53 1998
- Dictionary of the Middle AgesD114 .D5 1982
- Key Figures in Medieval EuropeD115 .E56 2006
- Women and Gender in Medieval EuropeHQ1147 .E85 W66 2006
- Encyclopedia of Medieval Church ArtN7943 .A1 T3 1993
- Medieval EnglandDA129 .M43 1998
- Medieval GermanyDD157 .M43 2001
- Medieval ItalyDG443 .M43 2004
- Medieval ScandinaviaDL30 .M43 1993
These items are found in the main book collection in Rolvaag:
- Medieval IrelandDA933 .M43 2005