FYS 120 M: The 1960s Through Music

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on music. Covers materials published 1874-present.

Scholarly and popular books, articles, and essays about all varieties of music.

Magazine and journal articles about classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry. Covers materials published 1970-present, so not good for primary source articles from the 1960s.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Articles from scholarly journals, popular and trade magazines, and newspapers, plus film reviews, images, and books. Provides full-text access to many sources. Covers materials published 1914-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

International literature in politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.