English 220: Medieval and Renaissance Bodies
LibKey Nomad
Director of Research & Instructional Technology
Start Here
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.
Other Databases for Literary Criticism and Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new windowEncompasses Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in a unified interface.
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe International Medieval Bibliography is the leading bibliography of articles concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500), drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,500 periodicals and miscellany volumes.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowOnline resources in medieval and Renaissance studies, 400-1700. Collections include both primary and secondary sources.
- Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new windowFull-text primary and secondary sources in literary studies. Primary materials include British and American poetry from the eighth century to the contemporary period, drama from 1280 to 1915, and prose from 1500 to 1914, plus streaming video of poets reading poetry and dramatized audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays. Secondary materials include major dictionaries and encyclopedias in literary studies, author bibliographies, and scholarly journal articles.