- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- RAMAT 110: Race Matters, First Year Seminar
- Citing Sources (MLA or Chicago)
RAMAT 110: Race Matters, First Year Seminar
LibKey Nomad
Resource Sharing Librarian
Modern Language Association (MLA) Style, 9th edition
MLA Handbook, 9th editionPrint copies of the MLA Handbook, 9th edition.
- MLA Handbook Plus Online This link opens in a new windowMLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, additional citation examples, and other materials.
- MLA 9th Edition Formatting and Style GuideFrom Purdue University's Online Writing Lab
- ZoteroBibPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.
Chicago Style
Chicago Manual of Style, 17th ed.University of Chicago Press, 2017 | Online Access
- Chicago Formatting and Style GuideFrom Purdue University's Online Writing and Style Guide
• Author-Date Style Sample Paper
• Notes and Bibliography Style Sample Paper - Chicago Notes and Bibliography Style, 17th ed.From Williams College
- Chicago Author-Date Style, 17th ed.From Williams College
- QuickCite(Notes Style Only)
From University of Auckland
Zotero Citation Manager
Are you starting to get overwhelmed by the fantastic research you've accumulated? Try a Citation Manager!
- ZoteroBibPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and let ZoteroBib generate a citation you can paste into Google Docs or Word. Remember, you will need to check your citations for accuracy and edit as necessary.
- ZoteroThe full Zotero program has the same abilities as ZoteroBib, but also allows you to organize your research sources and automatically create citations in Google Docs or Word. This guide compiled by the St. Olaf librarians will help you download and get started using Zotero.