History 299: The Holocaust: Global Perspective

Need a Boost?

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Holocaust and Genocide Studies
The major forum for scholarship on the Holocaust and other genocides. Published by Oxford University Press.
Journal of Genocide Research
Quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering studies of genocide. Established in 1999, for the first six years it was not peer-reviewed. Since December 2005, it is the official journal of the International Network of Genocide Scholars.
Patterns of Prejudice
Peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to the study of historical and contemporary intolerance and social exclusion. Published by Taylor & Francis.
Yad Vashem Studies
Peer-reviewed bi-annual scholarly journal on the Shoah. Since its inception in 1957, Yad Vashem Studies has featured trailblazing and thought-provoking articles about the Shoah by leading researchers and thinkers on the subject around the world.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.
ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public policy. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1975-present.