WRIT 120P: The Modern Media
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
News Databases
-
Access World NewsFull-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
-
Newspaper SourceNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
-
U.S. NewsstreamFull-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
-
Ethnic NewsWatchFull-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.
-
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new windowActivist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.
NYT & WSJ
St. Olaf College maintains site licenses for the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal. This means that you can register your St. Olaf email address for an individual account on both sites.
St. Olaf News Databases
-
News Databases at St. OlafClick here to see the full list of news databases available through the St. Olaf Libraries.