- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- WRIT 120O: Environmental Humanities
- Cite your sources
WRIT 120O: Environmental Humanities
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
MLA Style Resources
MLA Handbook by ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-22Relied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbookis published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style.
- MLA Handbook Plus OnlineMLA Handbook is the go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.
- ZoteroBibPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.
Citation Practice
Practice Bibliography
Blum, Lawrence. Friendship, Altruism, and Morality. Routledge & Kegan Paul, 1980.
Cooper, John M. "Aristotle on the Forms of Friendship." Review of Metaphysics 30, 1977, pp. 618-648.
______. "Friendship and the Good in Aristotle." Philosophical Review 86, 1977, pp. 290-315.
Friedman, Marilyn. What are Friends For? Feminist Perspectives on Personal Relationships and Moral Theory.
Cornell University Press, 1993.
Gilligan, Carol. In a Different Voice: Psychological Theory and and Women's Development. Harvard University
Press, 1982.
Pakuluk. Michael. Other Selves: Philosophers on Friendship. Hackett, 1991.
Sherman, Nancy. "Empathy and Imagination." In Philosophy of Emotions, edited by Peter French and Howard
Wettstein. Midwest Studies in Philosophy Vol. 22, University of Notre Dame Press, 1998, pp. 82-199.
Stocker, Michael. The Schizophrenia of Modern Ethical Theories." Journal of Philosophy Vol. 73, no. 14, 1976,
pp. 453-466.