FYS 120T: Life on the Hill

Journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews in philosophy. Covers materials published 1940-present.

Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.

Published since 1887, the Olaf Messenger is the student newspaper of St. Olaf College. The paper reports on campus events, sports, entertainment, people, and opinions. Previously titled the Manitou Messenger, this database includes digitized issues from 1887 to 2014.