FYS 120A: Fairy Tales and Film
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science
Modern Language Association (MLA) Style, 9th edition
-
MLA Handbook, 9th edition
Print copies of the MLA Handbook, 9th edition.
-
MLA Handbook Plus Online This link opens in a new windowMLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, additional citation examples, and other materials.
-
MLA 9th Edition Formatting and Style GuideFrom Purdue University's Online Writing Lab
-
ZoteroBibPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.
Citing Film Reviews
The basic format for reviews published on a website or in an online magazine/newspaper is:
Lastname, Firstname. "Title of Review." Title of Publication, DD MMM. YYYY, link to review.
This example from the MLA Handbook demonstrates what a film review citation looks like in practice:
Jones, Oliver. “Minari Catches the Messy Truth about the American Dream.” Observer, 10 Dec. 2020, observer.com/2020/12/minari-review-steven-yeun-lee-isaac-chung/.