- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Writing 120H: Getting Happy
- Find Journal Articles
Writing 120H: Getting Happy
LibKey Nomad
Research & Instruction Librarian for Instructional Design & First Year Experience
Key Starting Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierArticles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
- JSTORFull-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.
- ProQuest Research LibraryArticles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.
Browse all St. Olaf Databases
- Browse all St. Olaf DatabasesFilter by subject to browse databases relevant to your topic.