FYS 120C: Politics of Science Fiction

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

Encompasses Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in a unified interface.

Full-text author biographies with critical overviews of major works plus lists of secondary sources for further research. Discusses literary authors working across genres and historical periods (classical to contemporary). Covers criticism published 1978-present.

Index and full-text collection covering library and information science. Includes Library & Information Science Abstracts (1969 - current), and Library Science Database‎ (1970 - current).

Digitized version of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to present.

Digitized version of the Los Angeles Times newspaper from its first issue in 1881 through 1988.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Covers materials published 1969-1990.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.