WRIT 120H: Freedom and its Limits

LibKey Nomad

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

RML 461

Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Film Studies, Media Studies

Technology Collection
A wide array of sources dealing with the many facets of technology.
Academic Search Premier
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
CQ Researcher
Full-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.
Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.
PolicyFile
PolicyFile indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.

Pew Research Center
From their about page: "Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."

When searching in Catalyst, you can narrow your search results to include content only from scholarly articles. To do this:

Enter your search terms into the Catalyst search bar on the homepage of the library website.
On the left side of the results page, select "Scholarly Articles" under the "Show Only" section.
Alternatively, you can search for just books by narrowing the "Material Type" to "Books". This will show both ebooks and physical books.