Art 276: Latin American Modernism

Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs and reviews concerning modern and contemporary art (late nineteenth-century to current, in diverse media). Covers materials published 1974-present, with some coverage extending back to the late 1960s.

Journal articles, film reviews, bibliographies, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, competition and award notices, and other materials on the arts, archaeology, and design. Covers materials published 1984-present.

Magazine and journal articles, news items, and reviews on design, crafts, and the applied arts from the mid-nineteenth century to current developments. Covers materials published 1973-present.

Journal articles, film reviews, bibliographies, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, competition and award notices, and other materials on the arts, archaeology, and design. Covers materials published 1929-1984.

This is essentially the library catalog for the Getty Institute, focusing on the history of western art. Copy and paste titles found here in Catalyst to see if we have them.

Books, scholarly journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers in Latin American studies. Covers materials published 1935-present. Copy titles found here and search for them in Catalyst.

Scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and other materials on Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Includes works on politics, economics, social issues, the arts, and literature. Materials in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.