Computer Science Subject Guide

Full text of articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and citations from major publishers in computing.

Scholarly journal articles, technical reports, trade journal and newsletter items, patents, books, press releases, and other materials on computer and information systems. Covers materials published 1981-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1960s.

A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.

Scholarly and professional journal articles, magazine articles, books, reports, and other materials in library and information science, including work on classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information management, and online information retrieval. Covers materials published approximately 1960-present.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Google Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.

This is a pre-print and e-print archive of research papers in physics, engineering, mathematics, and computing. While many of the papers on the server are high quality, be aware that they are not peer-reviewed. ArXiv does moderate the submissions for relevance and appropriateness, and has recently implemented and endorsement system for some submissions. However, this is not the same as peer-review.