Arth 151: World Architecture

LibKey Nomad

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Christiansen Hall of Music 147 (Music Library)
& Rolvaag Library 306

507-786-3362

Subjects: Art and Art History, Dance, Music, Theater

Oxford Art Online
Full-text scholarly art encyclopedia covering artist biographies, works, traditions, media, techniques, and concepts in art history and theory. Includes a searchable collection of images.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online compiles many reference sources, including the Oxford Dictionary of Architecture.
Credo Reference
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Historical Dictionary of Architecture
Call Number: available online

This dictionary provides a historical overview of the major architectural developments and styles, building materials and types, major structures and locations, sites and architects.
A Visual Dictionary of Chinese Architecture
Call Number: NA31 .G86 2002

An easy-to-use guide to Chinese architecture. Features hundreds of superb hand sketches.
Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Architecture
Call Number: Rolvaag Reference: NA680 .E495 2004

Focusing on architecture from all regions of the world, this three-volume set profiles the twentieth century's vast chronicle of architectural achievements, both within and well beyond the theoretical confines of modernism.

For more books specifically about modern architecture, try one of the following advanced searches: