Skip to Main Content

FYS 120E: First Time for Anything

LibKey Nomad

Research and Instruction Librarian for Student Success

Dawna Hendricks

Email Me

Contact:

302 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3642

Subjects: Africa and the African Diaspora, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Race and Ethnic Studies, Sociology/Anthropology

American Psychological Association (APA) Style, 7th Edition

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th edition
American Psychological Association, 2020 | Online Access

APA Style Manual
Full text of the APA Style Manual, including rules, examples, interactive lessons, and notetaking capabilities.

APA 7th Quick Reference Guide
from the American Psychological Association
APA Style Guide
From Santa Fe College
ZoteroBib
Paste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.

Modern Language Association (MLA) Style, 9th edition

MLA Handbook, 9th edition
Modern Language Association, 2021 | Online Access

MLA Handbook Plus Online
MLA Handbook is the go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.

MLA 9th Edition Formatting and Style Guide
From Purdue University's Online Writing Lab
ZoteroBib
Paste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.