Film and Media Studies 101: Introduction to Film Studies

LibKey Nomad

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

RML 461

Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Film Studies, Media Studies

Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular and trade magazines, and newspapers, plus film reviews, images, and books. Provides full-text access to many sources. Covers materials published 1914-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on the performing arts. Covers materials published 1864-present.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Catalyst Advanced Articles Search
Searches across more than 4,000 databases, digital archives, and publishers. Results will include items that are not available from the St. Olaf or Carleton libraries but can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Literature on all topics, drawn from a wide range of scholarly, news, popular, and professional sources. Indexes over 5000 titles, covering materials published 1971-present.