Film and Media Studies 240: Film History

Articles from scholarly journals, popular and trade magazines, and newspapers, plus film reviews, images, and books. Provides full-text access to many sources. Covers materials published 1914-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Scholarly journal articles and books on communication and media studies. Covers materials published 1977-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on the performing arts. Covers materials published 1864-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields. Covers materials published 1952-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Literature on all topics, drawn from a wide range of scholarly, news, popular, and professional sources. Indexes over 5000 titles, covering materials published 1971-present.