English 223: Old and Middle English Literature: The Weird and the Wonderful
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Dictionaries
- Middle English Compendium This link opens in a new windowThe Middle English Dictionary, HyperBibliography of Middle English (information about all the Middle English materials cited in the Middle English Dictionary), and Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse (full-text primary sources in Middle English).
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the complete Oxford English Dictionary. The OED includes current definitions but is also a historical dictionary, allowing users to trace the changing meanings of words through the centuries. Also available in print.
Companions to Chaucer and The Canterbury Tales
The Cambridge Companion to Chaucer by Call Number: PR1924.C28Publication Date: 2004
A Companion to Chaucer's Canterbury Tales by Call Number: PR1874 .H27 1995Publication Date: 1995
The Oxford Companion to Chaucer by Call Number: PR1924 .O94 2003Publication Date: 2003
The Yale Companion to Chaucer by Call Number: PR1905 .Y35 2006 (Carleton)Publication Date: 2006
