Spanish 314: Culinary Metaphor
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Food Cultures of the World Series
Latino Food CultureStacks: TX716 .A1 J36 2008
Food Culture in Central AmericaStacks: TX716 .C45 M34 2009
Food Culture in MexicoStacks: TX716 .M4 L66 2005
Food Culture in the CaribbeanStacks: TX716 .A1 H67 2005
Online Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Latino American Experience This link opens in a new windowFull-text primary and secondary sources on Latino/a history and culture in the US, from pre-Columbian indigenous civilizations to the contemporary period. Includes images, maps, speeches, letter, legal cases, treaties, encyclopedia articles, a timeline, and other materials in English and Spanish.
Reference Materials
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureRolvaag Ref: F1406 .E53 2008
The Cambridge World History of FoodRolvaag Ref: TX353 .C255 2000
Food Cultures of the World EncyclopediaRolvaag Ref: GT2850 .F666 2011
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local FoodStacks: HD9005 .E645 2010
Healthy Foods: Fact versus FictionStacks: TX355 .G67 2010
