Theater 180: Text and Performance

Asian American Drama brings together more than 250 plays, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, so providing a comprehensive overview of this growing field.

Black Drama, Second Edition contains over 1,400 full-text plays from the 1800s to the present day. Included are plays of Langston Hughes, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Zora Neale Hurston, James Weldon Johnson, Ira Aldridge, Shirley Graham, W.E.B. DuBois, and others.

North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials. The collection also includes approximately 10,500 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources.

North American Women's Drama brings together more than 1,500 plays by more than 300 female playwrights, along with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Over 30% of the plays included here have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Publication information for plays written across historical periods. Users can search by title, author, subject, or genre, with the option of limiting results by cast size.

Streaming video and study guides for British plays and topics in theatre production. Includes full-length productions of Trifles, Antigone, and Hamlet.

Streaming video of plays (plus relevant documentaries), including the complete BBC Shakespeare Collection. Includes full-length productions of Antigone and Hamlet.