Chemistry Subject Guide

A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.

The new, updated version of SciFinder Scholar. Journal articles, patents, government research reports, and other materials in all areas of pure and applied chemistry, including biochemistry, medicinal chemistry, and chemical engineering. Links to some full text.
FIRST TIME USERS must register to search this database here.

"A free database of over 50 million chemical structures, properties, and associated information. ChemSpider integrates data from hundreds of sources, and includes additional properties, related information, and links back to original data sources."

Current Chemical Reactions® delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.

Data Citation Index fully indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories of critical interest to the scientific community, including over two million data studies and datasets.

Google Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.

Index Chemicus®, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the chemical compound information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.