Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Databases
These are the most powerful and useful databases for Math/CS students.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull text of articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and citations from major publishers in computing.
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, technical reports, trade journal and newsletter items, patents, books, press releases, and other materials on computer and information systems. Covers materials published 1981-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1960s.
- Current Index to Statistics This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles and books in statistics, probability, and related fields. Covers materials published 1975-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
- Data Citation Index This link opens in a new windowDiscover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
You can:
• Discover international repositories and their deposited data studies, data sets
• Navigate between related records within a repository.
• Link to the repository record to access the deposited data.
• See how data connects to scientific literature published in journals, books and conference proceedings.
• Coverage of social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
• Search the literature back to 1900. - Electronics and Communications Abstracts This link opens in a new windowArticles from magazines and scholarly and professional journals, conference papers, and other materials on electronics and communications. Covers materials published 1981-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles and books in mathematics. Covers materials published 1940-present.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.
- zbMATH This link opens in a new windowzbMATH contains scholarly articles and books in the fields of pure and applied mathematics. Covers materials from 1846 - present.
