English 395: Chaucer and Ethics

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics

Middle English Compendium
The Middle English Dictionary, HyperBibliography of Middle English (information about all the Middle English materials cited in the Middle English Dictionary), and Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse (full-text primary sources in Middle English).
Oxford English Dictionary
Online version of the complete Oxford English Dictionary. The OED includes current definitions but is also a historical dictionary, allowing users to trace the changing meanings of words through the centuries. Also available in print.

The Cambridge Companion to Chaucer, 2nd ed.
Edited by Piero Boitani and Jill Mann (Cambridge University Press, 2013).
The Cambridge Companion to The Canterbury Tales
Edited by Frank Grady (Cambridge University Press, 2020)
A Companion to Chaucer
Edited by Peter Brown (Blackwell, 2001).
An Introduction to Geoffrey Chaucer
By Tison Pugh (University Press of Florida, 2012).
A New Companion to Chaucer
Edited by Peter Brown (Wiley-Blackwell, 2019).
A New Companion to Critical Thinking on Chaucer
Edited by Stephanie L. Batkie, Matthew W. Irvin, and Lynn Shutters (ARC Humanities Press, 2021)
The Yale Companion to Chaucer
Edited by Seth Lerer (Yale University Press, 2006)