Film and Media Studies 160: The Media Landscape

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Full-text from The Atlanta Constitution (1896-1945), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

The 60 MINUTES: 1997-2014 collection from Alexander Street Press grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. The collection delivers the highest caliber reporting from acclaimed journalists including Mike Wallace, Ed Bradley, Charlie Rose, Anderson Cooper, Lesley Stahl, Scott Pelley, Morley Safer, Lara Logan, Steve Kroft, Bob Simon, and others.

Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press.

Streaming video from the Film Media Group's collection. Covers a wide variety of subject areas.

Meet the Press broadcasts from the 1940s to present