Dance 124: World Dance Traditions

Includes material on technical terms, character roles, and specific dances. The entries also summarize the historical and ethnic milieu of each style and execution.

Full-text encyclopedia covering music around the world and throughout history.

Nearly 2,000 articles on all aspects of dance, including theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. ONLINE

Full-text collection of reference works on music across genres and eras.

Covers politics, economics, culture, the arts, sports, etc., in Japanese and English.

Encompasses the history, cultures, geography, and religions of India from ancient times to the present day.

Provides critical information on the most populous country and most dynamic trade market in the world: the people, politics, economics, religion, philosophy, traditions, art, and literature of this ancient and enduring civilization is explored from the beginning of the nineteenth century to the present day.

Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.

Useful information on cultures, including the arts.

Online. Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more. Print version (1998 edition) in Rolvaag Reference GN333 .W67 1998