Music 114: Musicianship: Tonality

Full-text reference resource on African American music, covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other genres. Includes biographies, chronologies, lyrics, sheet music, liner notes, images, and discographies.

Full-text reference resource on all genres of classical music, medieval to contemporary. Includes dictionaries, encyclopedia articles, biographies, histories, and other materials.

Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Full-text encyclopedia covering music around the world and throughout history. Includes regional overviews, information on musical genres and practices, and images (photographs, drawings, maps, and musical examples).

International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias, art songs, and Latin sacred texts.

MusicalTheaterSongs.com’s interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (voice type, character age, range, ease for accompanist, descriptive characteristics, etc.) to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database of songs.

Full-text reference work on orchestral music. Users can search by composer, title, keyword, duration, instrumentation, chorus type, or soloist.

Full-text collection of reference works on music across genres and eras.

Timpani and percussion requirements for orchestral, operatic, and contemporary works, broken down by movement.