Psychology

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.

PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Covers materials published 1932-present.

Scholarly and professional journal articles and other materials on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Covers materials published 1987-present.

This multidisciplinary handbook, with contributions from the leading researchers, reflects the latest empirical work and growth in the field.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Scholarly journal articles, book reviews, books, and dissertations in descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics, including work on phonetics, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Covers materials published 1973-present.

Biomedical journal articles. Includes work in all areas of medicine. Covers materials published 2000-present.

Biomedical journal articles. Includes work in all areas of medicine. Covers materials published 1950-present.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

Scholarly journal articles, books, reports, and other materials on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychiatric disorders associated with trauma. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1871-present.

Full-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.