Online Handbooks
-
Consists of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
-
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables. -
EROS - Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Includes in-depth information on reagents and catalysts. -
Covers all aspects of the chemistry of functional groups, including physical organic chemistry, analytical chemistry and techniques, reaction mechanisms, chapters on synthetic pathways, reactions and strategies as well as applications in drug discovery, pharmaceuticals, biochemistry and molecular biology.
-
Comprehensive collection of important synthetic reactions, together with a critical discussion of the reaction and tables that organize all published examples of the topic reactions.
-
Overview of all facets of drug discovery, development, and manufacturing, with citations to primary literature, additional resources, and more advanced information in almost all aspects of the pharmaceutical sciences.
-
Covers 701 organic name reactions and reagents, including descriptions of the reaction, schematics, and mechanisms.
-
The Merck Index is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds.*The drawing search features are not currently compatible with personal Mac computers. We are in the process of correcting this.
Handbooks & Reference Books
Ref Q121 .M3 2007 vol. 1-20
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science And Technology. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2007.
Entries with bibliographies on all aspects of science, technology and biology.
Ref RS 51 .M4 2006
Merck Index. Whitehouse Station, N.J.: Merck and Co., 2006.
An invaluable resource if you need to know the lethal dosage of a compound, structure, formula etc.
Ref QD65 .H3 2009/10
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. New York: CRC Press, 2009-10.
Often referred to as the "bible" of chemists, this handbook has it all. Packed with all sorts of tables, values, etc. it is a gold mine of data. Remember, some information is not carried over into the next editions; hence, if you do not find what you need, try another edition.
Ref QD 246.D5 1996 vol.1-9
Dictionary of Organic Compounds. New York: Chapman and Hall, 1996.
A very important source for the organic chemist. This set has many access points including, registry number, name and formula. Provides structure information, boiling points, and bibliographic references to the original synthesis papers regarding that compound.
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Loading...
