Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science

Careers in Applied Mathematics – a 20-page resource that details career paths outside academia for anyone majoring in applied mathematics or computational science. This booklet is available for viewing and download at http://www.siam.org/careers/thinking/pdf/brochure.pdf.

Mathematics in Industry – a 48-page in-depth report that looks at the way mathematical sciences are used in industry today, along with assessing the skills, training and curriculum that will best prepare graduates for future mathematical careers. The report is available in its entirety for viewing or downloading at http://www.siam.org/reports/mii/2012/report.pdf.

Ref Q121 .M3 2007 vol. 1-20
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science And Technology. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2007.
Entries with bibliographies on all aspects of science, and technology.

Ref QA5 .W45 2003
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics. New York: Chapman & Hall, 2003.
A single volume encyclopedia  rich in mathematical formulas, axioms and constants.

Ref QA47 .C2 2003
CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae. New York: Chapman & Hall, 2003.
The titles says it all.

Ref QA55 .R942 1980
Tables of Integrals, Series, and Products. New York: Academic Press, 1980.
Contains many useful tables etc. for mathematicians.

Ref QA76.15 .E478 2000
Encyclopedia of Computer Science. London: Nature Publishing Group, 2000.
Contains varied articles and biographies in the filed of computer science.

Ref QA276.14 .E5 2005 vol. 1-14
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, 2005.
This 14 volume set has just about everything for the statistician.