- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Africa and the African Diaspora Subject Guide
- Find Background Info
Africa and the African Diaspora Subject Guide
LibKey Nomad
Director of Research & Instructional Technology
Online Reference Collections
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
General Reference Works
-
-
-
-
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History
Call Number: DT29 .E53 2003 and e-bookPublication Date: 2015 -
-
The Oxford Handbook of Modern African History
Call Number: DT20 .O94 2013 and e-bookPublication Date: 2013 -
The Palgrave Handbook of African Colonial and Postcolonial History
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2018
Special Reference Works
-
-
-
-
The Palgrave Handbook of Africa and the Changing Global Order
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2021 -
The Palgrave Handbook of African Education and Indigenous Knowledge
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2020 -
The Palgrave Handbook of Islam in Africa
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2020This handbook generates new insights that enrich our understandin -
Regional Reference Works
-
-
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
Call Number: DS43 .E53 2004 (Reference Room)Publication Date: 2004 -
-
Historical Dictionary of Women in the Middle East and North Africa
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2013
Reference Works on the African Diaspora
-
Africana : The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
Call Number: DT14 .A37435 2005 (Reference Room)Publication Date: 2005 -
The Black Handbook : The People, History, and Politics of Africa and the African Diaspora
Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2018 -
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions
Call Number: BL2462.5 .E53 2001Publication Date: 2001 -
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
Call Number: DT14 .I74 2010 (Oversize) and e-bookPublication Date: 2010
