Biology 324: Evolutionary Genetics
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Welcome!
This guide includes information and resources designed to aid you in locating research and managing sources for your literature research project. For further assistance with your research, visit the research desk or contact your librarian using the contact information in the left-hand column.
Search Catalyst for books, articles, and more!
Databases
- Biological Science This link opens in a new windowAn excellent database for the biological sciences covering a wide variety of the life sciences.
- Plant Science This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, web sites, and other materials in plant science, including biochemistry, biotechnology, environmental biology, genetics, pathology, and symbiosis. Covers materials published 1994-present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.
- Zoological Record This link opens in a new windowThe world's leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.
- More Biology DatabasesLinks to all databases St. Olaf subscribes to that have content relevant to biology research.
Browse Journals
- BrowZine This link opens in a new windowBrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.
Create Citations with ZoteroBib
- zbib.orgPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and let ZoteroBib generate a citation you can copy and paste into Google Docs or Microsoft Word. Remember, you will need to check your citations for accuracy and edit as necessary.