Writing 111M: Twilight of the American Dream

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Primary and secondary sources in Black studies, including: introductory essays (full text), scholarly journal articles and magazine articles (some full-text access; covers articles published 1900-present), literary materials in Black newspapers and magazines (covers fiction, poetry, and reviews published 1827-1940), and digitized Black newspapers (covers materials published 1910-1993).

This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more.

Articles from scholarly journals, popular and trade magazines, and newspapers, plus film reviews, images, and books. Provides full-text access to many sources. Covers materials published 1914-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, pamphlets, reports (industry, government, and nonprofit), and other materials on environmental issues.

Full-text scholarly art encyclopedia covering artist biographies, works, traditions, media, techniques, and concepts in art history and theory. Includes a searchable collection of images.

Journal articles, books, government and international agency documents, statistical directories, and other materials in public policy and public affairs. Covers materials published 1915-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.

Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields. Covers materials published 1952-present.

Journal articles, books, dissertations, newspaper articles, NGO reports, web sites, and other materials in women's and gender studies. Covers materials published 1972-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Digitized version of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to present.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Bibliographic and publisher information on periodicals including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular magazines, and newspapers.