Music 345B: Music of the Balkans

Magazine and journal articles, book reviews, performance reviews, news items, obituaries, and other materials on classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on music. Covers materials published 1874-present.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, a bibliography of music articles, collections, and books, offers researchers and music scholars thousands of records in music research. Records are added and updated on a monthly basis.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on the performing arts. Covers materials published 1864-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, government publications, and other materials on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Interdisciplinary, including work in anthropology, the arts, economics, education, geography, and other fields. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1989-present, with selective coverage reaching back to 1939. Carleton holds the index for 1957-1990 in print.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.