FYS 120Q: Celebrity: American Idols and Icons
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Online Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Encyclopedia of ReligionThe Encyclopedia of Religion is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Paper Volumes
Some items to find in the Rolvaag Reference Room:
GENERAL
- Current Biography Yearbook (1941-2020)CT100 .C97 (year)
Focuses on people who have been in the news for a given year. - American National BiographyCT213 .A68 1999
Only includes people who are deceased - American DecadesE169.12 .A419 1994
- The Greenwood Guide to American Popular CultureE169.1 .G7555 2002
RELIGION
- Encyclopedia of Religion in AmericaBL2520 .E52 2010
- African American Religious CulturesBL2500 .A37 2009
- Hispanic American Religious CulturesBL2525 .H57 2009
- Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North AmericaBL458 .E52 2006
- Holy People of the World: A Cross-cultural EncyclopediaBL72 .H65 2004