- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- FYS 120D: The Nature of Work
- Background Research
FYS 120D: The Nature of Work
Online Reference
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowFull-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Paper Volumes
These items are found in the Rolvaag Reference Room:
Working AmericansRolvaag Ref: HD8066 .D47 2012
Each volume in the widely-successful Working Americans series focuses on a particular type of American and illustrates what life was like for that group from the 1800s to the present time. The volumes are arranged into decade-long chapters, each introducing to the reader three individuals or families. Individual profiles examine life at home, life at work, life in the community, family finances and budget, cost of living and amusements.
International Encyclopedia of Organization StudiesRolvaag Ref: HD31 .I564 2008
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic HistoryRolvaag Ref: HF3021 .O94 2013
Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyRolvaag Ref: B51 .R68 1998
Encyclopedia of PhilosophyRolvaag Ref: B51 .E53 2006
Handbook of PsychologyRolvaag Ref: BF121 .H213 2013
Encyclopedia of ReligionRolvaag Ref: BL31 .E46 2005
Religion Past and PresentRolvaag Ref: BL31 .R4317 2007
