Music 230: African American Song Literature

Magazine and journal articles, book reviews, performance reviews, news items, obituaries, and other materials on classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on music. Covers materials published 1874-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on the performing arts. Covers materials published 1864-present.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, a bibliography of music articles, collections, and books, offers researchers and music scholars thousands of records in music research. Records are added and updated on a monthly basis.

Full-text periodicals by and about African Americans. Searchable by date range, era in US history, place of publication, and article type as well as by keyword.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Covers materials published 1969-1990.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and other materials on Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Includes works on politics, economics, social issues, the arts, and literature. Materials in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields. Covers materials published 1952-present.

Journal articles and books in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public policy. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.