English 242: Children's and Young Adult Literature
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Reference Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the complete Oxford English Dictionary. The OED includes current definitions but is also a historical dictionary, allowing users to trace the changing meanings of words through the centuries. Also available in print.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Reference Books
Something about the AuthorCall Number: e-bookPublication Date: 1971 - presentContains biographical articles on children's authors and artists. The series covers more than 15,000 individuals, ranging from established award winners to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers. Use the "search" box at the top of the page to look for articles about a specific person.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's LiteratureCall Number: PN1008.5 .O94 (Reference Room) or e-bookPublication Date: 2006
Specialized English Dictionaries
Merriam-Webster's dictionary of allusionsCall Number: PN43 .W384 (Reference Room)Publication Date: 1999
The Facts on File dictionary of clichésCall Number: PE1689 .A48 (Reference Room)Publication Date: 2001
New Oxford Rhyming DictionaryPublication Date: 2012
