English 242: Children's and Young Adult Literature

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

Encompasses Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in a unified interface.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text primary and secondary sources in literary studies. Primary materials include British and American poetry from the eighth century to the contemporary period, drama from 1280 to 1915, and prose from 1500 to 1914, plus streaming video of poets reading poetry and dramatized audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays. Secondary materials include major dictionaries and encyclopedias in literary studies, author bibliographies, and scholarly journal articles.

Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.