Asian Conversations 120: Imagine Asia

Journal articles, film reviews, bibliographies, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, competition and award notices, and other materials on the arts, archaeology, and design. Covers materials published 1984-present.

Scholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.

The Social Science Premium Collection from ProQuest includes international literature in politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. This collection contains databases such as the Sociology Database, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, Political Science Database, PAIS Index, PolicyFile, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Criminal Justice Database, Library Science Database, LISA, Education Database, ERIC and Linguistics Database.

Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.