Political Science 321: International Relations

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

The East View Global Press Archive® (GPA) is a comprehensive collection of digital news sources from around the world. GPA is the result of an initiative to digitally preserve and make more accessible thousands of original print newspaper publications collected by the Hoover Institution and now housed by Stanford Libraries.

Full-text media reports from around the world, including news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials. English-language, often in translation. Covers materials published 1941-1996.

News from around the world, translated into English. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.

Digitized version of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to present.

Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. Covers materials published/broadcast 1996-present. Note: An optional, free personal account allows access to additional features (RSS feeds, site preferences, etc.).

Activist and radical magazine and newspaper articles, and scholarly journal articles on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1991-present. The Alternative Press Index Archive covers earlier materials, 1969-1990.