Writing 120E: Language and Identity

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Modern Language Association (MLA) Style, 9th edition

MLA Handbook, 9th edition
Print copies of the MLA Handbook, 9th edition.

MLA Handbook Plus Online This link opens in a new window
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, additional citation examples, and other materials.

MLA 9th Edition Formatting and Style Guide
From Purdue University's Online Writing Lab
ZoteroBib
Paste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.

Citation Practice

Friendship Bibliography

Blum, Lawrence. Friendship, Altruism, and Morality. Routledge & Kegan Paul, 1980.

Cooper, John M. "Aristotle on the Forms of Friendship." Review of Metaphysics 30, 1977, pp. 618-648.

______. "Friendship and the Good in Aristotle." Philosophical Review 86, 1977, pp. 290-315.

Friedman, Marilyn. What are Friends For? Feminist Perspectives on Personal Relationships and Moral Theory.
Cornell University Press, 1993.

Gilligan, Carol. In a Different Voice: Psychological Theory and and Women's Development. Harvard
University Press, 1982.

Pakuluk. Michael. Other Selves: Philosophers on Friendship. Hackett, 1991.

Sherman, Nancy. "Empathy and Imagination." In Philosophy of Emotions, edited by Peter French and
Howard Wettstein. Midwest Studies in Philosophy Vol. 22, University of Notre Dame Press, 1998,
pp. 82-199.

Stocker, Michael. The Schizophrenia of Modern Ethical Theories." Journal of Philosophy Vol. 73, no. 14,
1976, pp. 453-466.