History 220: Modern Britain

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Journal articles and books in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public policy. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Scholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.

This resource covers the subject of feminism over the long nineteenth century (1776–1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Scholarly journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, primarily drawn from British publications. Includes work in the humanities, arts, and some social sciences. Covers materials published 1962-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

The Times of London archive includes every complete page of every issue--full-text searchable--every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.

The most comprehensive range of national, regional and local newspapers in Britain between the 18th and mid-20th centuries, British Newspapers provides a range of publications reflecting the social, political and cultural events of the times. Though the primary focus of this collection is the 19th Century (and the landing page is labeled as such), this resource includes papers from 1714-1950's.

Digitized version of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to present.