Business 225A & 225B: Principles of Accounting

Basic company information for over 20 million North American and 70 million global companies (directory information from Hoovers and Dun and Bradstreet) as well as industry profiles. Also includes WhitePages data allowing for people and business search including reverse phone lookup. The Global Corporate Family Tree feature places companies into their full ownership context. Customized reports and lists can be downloaded to Excel, Word and PDF formats.

Corporate financial information for U.S. and international public companies. Includes annual reports, corporate history, ownership structure changes, subsidiaries, property holdings, annual and quarterly financial data (current and historical), 30 years of stock prices, current long term debt, balance sheets, income statements, cash flow, bonds, Moody's ratings, capital stock, and links to recent news reports. Also includes country profiles and time series economic data back to 1984. Create customized analyses and comparison reports for companies and their industries. Financials can be searched and downloaded into spreadsheet format.

Digitized corporate and industry documents dating back to the early 1900s including annual reports, Moody's Municipal and Government Manuals back to 1909 (history of corporate America), Moody's Corporate Manuals back to 1918, Ford Equity Research Reports, and Mergent Industry Reports back to 2003, Dun & Bradstreet Country Reports and Country Insight Reports, 20 years of Hoover's business handbooks, D&B Million Dollar Directories back to 1959, CRB Commodity Yearbook back to 1939.

Journal articles, plus full-text country economic reports from the EIU, market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Provides some full-text access to journal articles. Covers materials published 1965-present, with some coverage extending back to 1922.

Full-text regional US and Canadian business journals, newswires, and newspapers. Covers materials published 1990-present.

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Academic site license to the Wall Street Journal Online. Note: You will need to set up an account on the WSJ website because an individual site account is required to finish the registration.

Academic site license access to New York Times Online.
Note: You will need to register the first time you access this site. If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button).